Annual Academic Session 2023

The 22nd Annual Academic Sessions of the Menopause Society of Sri Lanka (MENOSOC 2023) was held ceremonially on the 23rd of July 2023 at the Galadari Hotel, Colombo, under the theme of “Midlife and Beyond – Clarity from Confusion”

Justice Shiranee Thilakawardene, Retired Supreme Court Judge, was honored as the Chief Guest, while Dr. Pushpa Sethi, President, Indian Menopause Society, graced the occasion as Guests of Honour. Furthermore, Dr. Isabel Hermenegildo, President of Gyneco- Aesthetic committee of SPMF, Prof. Rubina Hussain, President of Pakistan Menopause Society, Dr. Farzana Deeba, Joint Secretary of Bangladesh Menopause Society, Dr. Anshumala Joshi, General Secretary of Nepal Menopause Society also participated as special guests on this grand event.

The programme commenced with free paper presentations with 7 oral presentations and was followed by the inauguration ceremony.

MENOSOC 2023 was initiated with the arrival of the procession and the lighting of the traditional oil lamp.

Prof. Piyusha Atapattu, President of Sri Lanka Menopause Society, carried out the word of welcome. Justice Shiranee Thilakawardene, the honorable chief guest, and all the other eminent guests were warmly welcomed by her speech. Dr. Mangala Dissanayake, Past President of Menopause Society of Sri Lanka delivered the MENOSOC oration for the year 2023.